Let us help you for smooth transition to ICD-10

ICD-10 has taken effect. The implementation of ICD-10 has expanded the current list of 13,000 diagnosis codes to more than 68,000 codes that break down diseases, conditions and the treatments used to address them into unprecedented detail and specificity. The conversion from ICD-9 to ICD-10 adds increased specificity to clinical diagnoses, thus creating a multitude of new codes to learn and implement.

We help in preparing lookups for ICD-9 to ICD-10 or specific codes in ICD-10 itself (i.e. ICD-10 Tabular). CMS Govt site releases new version of such ICD-10 codes every year. So its Our, THOUGHTi, expertise to provide updated codes to their customers.

Codes in the ICD-10-CM code set can have three, four, five, six, or seven characters. Many three-character codes are used as headings for categories of codes; these three-character codes can further expand to four, five, or six characters to add more specific details regarding the diagnosis.

The first three characters of an ICD-10 code designate the category of the diagnosis. The next three characters (characters three through six) correspond to the related etiology. The seventh character represents one of the most significant differences between ICD-9 and ICD-10 because ICD-9 does not provide a mechanism to capture the details that the seventh character provides. THOUGHTi ICD10 tool helps you to deal with this tricky seventh character.

Please reach us to get more information and we are always ready to help you.

Contact Us :

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

Your information will be used in accordance with our privacy policy.